

## FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF Environmental Protection

Ron DeSantis Governor

Jeanette Nuñez Lt. Governor

Noah Valenstein Secretary

Bob Martinez Center 2600 Blair Stone Road Tallahassee, FL 32399-2400

Sent via ePost

May 4, 2020

Subject: Palm Beach County Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) NPDES Permit No. FLS00018 (Cycle 4) Desk-Top Audit Notification and Required Pre-Audit Submittals, Cycle 4 Year 3

The Florida Department of Environmental Protection proposes to conduct MS4 program desktop audits associated with the Cycle 4 Year 3 annual report and implementation of the Stormwater Management Program.

Permittees Required to Submit Audit Documentation		
City of Boca Raton	Town of Hypoluxo	City of Palm Beach Gardens
Town of Cloud Lake	Indian Trail Improvement District	Town of Palm Beach
City of Delray Beach	Town of Juno Beach	Town of Palm Beach Shores
Town of Glen Ridge	Town of Jupiter Inlet Colony	Town of South Palm Beach
Town of Haverhill	Town of Lake Park	South Indian River Water Control District

The following permittees are to be audited, with the information (see Attachment 1), in electronic format, required to be submitted for the remote desk-top audit by 6/26/2020:

## The audits will consist of the following activities:

**Annual Assessment:** An overall assessment of your compliance with annual reporting requirements specified in the referenced permit will be based on the review of your C4Y1 or 2 Annual Report. Review of 'Required Improvements' contained in most recent AAP and implementation.

Records Review: <u>Information required to be submitted for the remote desk-top</u> audit is <u>detailed in Attachment 1.</u> The submittals are required to be sent by email to Alan Wertepny; with the permittee required to copy S. Cioccia @ DEP on their submittal email.

Palm Beach County MS4 FLS000018-004 Year 3 Desk-Top Audit Notification May 4, 2020

If you have questions regarding the audit, the information required to be submitted or need any assistance, please contact Steve Cioccia at (850) 245-8568 or <u>Stephen.Cioccia@dep.state.fl.us</u>.

Sincerely,

Stephen Cioccia

Stephen Cioccia NPDES Stormwater Program

Addressees:	Maurice Morel, City of Boca Raton W. Patrick Slatery, Town of Cloud Lake Dorothy C. Gravelin, Town of Cloud Lake Missie Barletto, City of Delray Beach Cynthia Fuentes, City of Delray Beach John J. Deal, Town of Glen Ridge Jay G. Foy, Town of Haverhill Todd McLeod, Town of Haverhill Michael C. Brown, City of Hypoluxo Leonard G. Rubin, City of Hypoluxo Burgess Hanson, Indian Trail Improvement District Greg Shafer, Indian Trail Improvement District Joseph F. Lo Bello, Town of Juno Beach Anthony R. Meriano, Town of Juno Beach Daniel J. Comerford, III, Town of Jupiter Inlet Colony John D'Agostino, Town of Lake Park Richard Scherle, Town of Lake Park Richard Scherle, Town of Palm Beach Gardens Alan Welch, Town of Palm Beach H. Paul Brazil, Town of Palm Beach Patricia Straver, Town of Palm Beach	
	Patricia Strayer, Town of Palm Beach Michael Dillon, South Indian River Water Control District	
	Robert Kellogg, Town of South Palm Beach	
Ccs:	Alan Wertepny, Mock-Roos Anne Marie Capelli, Mock-Roos Jack Horniman, JLH Associates	
	Samantha Graybill, Kimley-Horn Boria Crane-Amores, EDEP	

Borja Crane-Amores, FDEP